Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Inspections & Permitting

The City of Georgetown utilizes MyGovernmentOnline.org (a.k.a. “my permit now”), a web-based permitting software. This system allows contractors and developers the ability to login using a unique password and account ID to:

  • Submit digital plans and documents that will be reviewed, stored, and linked to the users secure account
  • Track the status of current projects including comments, mark-ups and other relevant information
  • Schedule Inspections and receive real-time notification of the results via email and phone message
  • Apply and pay for permits online

If you are unfamiliar with this software, there are online instructions located here.

The Fire & Life Safety Division performs plan reviews for new construction/remodels and/or new fire protection equipment. The City of Georgetown is currently using the 2012 International Fire Code with local amendments.
Go to Georgetown Fire Code for locally adopted amendments. Please note the 2012 Fire Code Amendments.

Emergency Services District #8 (ESD #8) Map and the ETJ Boundary for Georgetown

Contact Information

Assistant Fire Chief: Clay Shell
Email: Clay.Shell@Georgetown.org;  Phone:  512-930-3600

Deputy Fire Marshal/Fire Plans Examiner: Keeling Neves
Email: Keeling.Neves@Georgetown.org;  Phone: 512-930-2542

Deputy Fire Marshal: Robert Gordon
Email: Robert.Gordon@Georgetown.org Phone: 512-931-7608

Inspector/Fire Education Coordinator: Jonathan Gilliam
Email: Jonathan.Gilliam@Georgetown.org;  Phone: 512-930-8092

Fire Inspector: Lane Mills
Email: Lane.Mills@Georgetown.org;  Phone:  512-930-8093

Fire Inspector: Jason Fryer
Email: jason.fryer@Georgetown.org;  Phone:  512-930-8453

Fire Suppression System